top of page

Mood & Tunes Currently Vol. 1


Headphones in. Problems out.


Despite the fact that I can't sing and that I can't play any musical instrument whatsoever, music has always been so close to my heart ever since I can remember. Most of the time, I like to be alone, put on my earphones, and just block the world. Sometimes I feel like I can't function well if I would go a day without listening to even just one song. Hell, even my mood depends on what song I listen to almost 100% of the time!


Recently, I have been questioning myself if I should give my trust again to a certain person or not. Before assuming anything, you guys should know that this isn't another post ranting about a failed relationship with a guy. Nope. This is about a broken friendship. It obviously takes time to contemplate whether the answer to trusting her again is yes or no especially since I have put so much faith and trust into her, only to have that trust shattered into useless pieces. Oh well, life is just unfair like that. Sooo... due to recent and tragic events, I decided to stop listening to the songs I usually listen to for a while. There's just too much bad memories and those songs remind me of those memories a lot. So in order to keep my sanity, I had to change genres even just for a while. Just to breathe. I chose these songs because the minute I heard them, they actually made me think of wanting to have a fresh start. It felt great. I feel great.



MOOD: I feel appreciative of the good people around me. When people betray you, you realize that there are still other people who care about you and love you. You look at those people and you see that they are willing to do anything for you just because and that's something to be grateful for.


TUNES:

1. YOUTH by Troye Sivan

2. for him by Troye Sivan ft. Allday

3. SUBURBIA by Troye Sivan

4. BLUE by Troye Sivan ft. Alex Hope

5. Roots by Imagine Dragons

6. Tenerife Sea by Ed Sheeran

7. Ditmas by Mumford & Sons

8. Unsteady by X Ambassadors

9. Conqueror by AURORA

10. Start A Riot by BANNERS

11. Free by Broods

12. Disclosure by Magnets ft. Lorde

13. Wolves (You Got Me) by DREAMERS

14. Spirits by The Strumbellas

15. Troublemaker by Grizfolk

16. The Sound by The 1975

17. Somebody Else by The 1975

18. Fast Car by Jonas Blue ft. Dakota

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Social Media Links
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

DAPHNE

&CLAIRE

bottom of page