top of page

Mood & Tunes Currently Vol. 4


Music is what

feelings sound like.


After eight weeks, I'm finally going back to Iloilo. My flight's on Monday. I'm both excited and scared. I'm excited to feel at home again. I never thought I would miss the feeling of being familiar to everything. Despite the thrill I feel of going home, I'm scared too. I'm scared of what I will have to face when I get back. I'm honestly so tired of the drama and I really don't wanna face any of it. I don't have a choice though. I have to face the music,




MOOD: As I have mentioned in volume one, I kind of avoided listening to songs that had too much bad memories. Well, I'm happy to say that I've been listening to 'em again; the songs I truly love. The two-month break was just the thing I really needed. I'm okay now. I can handle it. But that's the thing, though. When I'm here, far away from my 'home-city', I think I can handle it. What if when I arrive in Iloilo, I won't be as fearless as I think I am? What if the reason why I'm happy is because I'm far away from the drama... because I'm far away from them?



TUNES:

1. Perfect Score - State Champs

2. Walls - All Time Low

3. If These Sheets Were States - All Time Low

4. Cinderblock Garden - All Time Low

5. Missing You - All Time Low

6. Don't You Go - All Time Low

7. Kicking and Screaming - All Time Low

8. Skyway Avenue - We The Kings

9. Make It Or Not - We The Kings

10. One Last Time - When All Else Fails Cover

11. Take Me Home - Cash Cash ft. Bebe Rexha (Rock version)

12. Wrapped Around Your Finger - 5 Seconds of Summer

13. Long Way Home - 5 Seconds of Summer

14. End Up Here - 5 Seconds of Summer

15. Don't Say Anything - Sleeping With Sirens

16. Go Go Go - Sleeping With Sirens

17. Satellites - Sleeping With Sirens

18. Sorry - Sleeping With Sirens

19. All My Heart - Sleeping With Sirens

20. Emergency - Paramore

21. Brighther - Paramore

22. I'm Low On Gas and You Need a Jacket - Pierce The Veil

23. Stay - Mayday Parade

24. Save Your Heart - Mayday Parade

25. I'd Hate To Be You When People Find Out What This Song Is About - Mayday Parade

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Social Media Links
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

DAPHNE

&CLAIRE

bottom of page