top of page

Happy Birthday Best Friend

I've seen you grow as a person. I've seen you at your highest highs and your lowest lows. You have been through so much but never, ever did I see you give up on anything, Yes. You cracked. You broke down. But despite all the shit you've been through, you still managed to stand up.




Oh diba? Dami kong time? Haha! Still managed to rummage through my Facebook albums and found this picture. NENE DAYS GAME SO STRONG! 😂


The two girls in that picture are light years away compared to who we are now. Especially you. You may not see it, but I do. You are the most caring and loving person I know. I may be older than you but I have always looked up to you because of the way you look at life. It's amazing that you have such a happy disposition. I'm always in awe every time I see you smile and laugh despite all your worries and anxieties. I could never do that before. Daphne, the pessimist and Chere, the forever optimist. But thanks to you, I learned how to appreciate the little things. I think that's why this friendship works. It's because we balance each other out and we help each other to be better.


Sorry for all the mood swings and everything else. I know sometimes I can be a very crappy best friend but you're still there. I don't know what I did to deserve having a great friend like you.


Just like in the picture above, you are a great person to lean on to. I know I can always count on you and for that I am grateful. I can only hope that one day I can make bawi to you. Thank you for everything, love! Like, as in! I really don't know what I would do without you. You are more than a best friend. You are more like a sister. Sibs for layuff gani, Daph! Ano ba?!


One day, when we're much older, I want us to look back at the fun times we've shared together. All the awkward and dumb moments. I also want us to think about the sad days and how we've learned so much from those experiences. I want us to look back and say, "Ay ****! Grabe man gin'agyan ta no?" and we would just laugh because we both know that we would never change a thing. For without those experiences, we would never be the persons we are today.

Happy birthday, love!

I miss you! I cry blood. Huhu. I really wish I could spend this day with you but wala e. Ayaw ng tadhana. Huhu. Thank you gid for everything. Always remember that I'm just here if you need me. Even when you don't, ari lang man ko japon. Bal'an mo man number ko. Or pm mo nalang ko kay wala ka load. Haha! Also, always bear in mind that I always have your best interest at heart. I just don't wanna see you get hurt and most importantly, I want you to be happy.

Happy 19th, Chere Palmtree! Hope you'll have a blast today. I love you! xo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Social Media Links
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

DAPHNE

&CLAIRE

bottom of page