top of page

Mood & Tunes Currently Vol. 2


Headphones in. Problems out.


Tomorrow I'll be leaving Iloilo City and will be heading straight to Manila. It's for my internship and I'll be gone for more than a month. More than anything, I am looking forward to starting fresh. I want to spend my time there relishing every moment and finding myself (again). It feels like I've said it a million times but hopefully, this time it works.


I am excited to have great adventures there. I wanna meet interesting people and gain new knowledge and experiences.


MOOD: Right now, I feel anxious to be living in a place which I'm not that familiar with. Sure, it's only for a month but still, a month is a pretty long time. At the moment, I also feel a pang of regret for all the friendships I've lost this year. Perhaps it's because I'm gonna be gone for a while that triggered this emotion. I know that there is no way to fix those friendships anymore but still, it's sad when you really think about it. *sigh* I have accepted the fact that reconciliations are impossible in this case and now, all that's left to do is just move on. I hope being in Manila could help with that.


TUNES:

1. LOVE MYSELF by Hailee Steinfeld

2. Hear You Me by Jimmy Eat World

3. I'm Ready by AJR

4. Where You Wanna Be by Charles William

5. Get Over It by Avril Lavigne

6. Ready by Kodaline

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Social Media Links
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

DAPHNE

&CLAIRE

bottom of page